8.png

Online Coliving Conference

11.png
13.png

Join our thought leaders in creating something exceptional

Date: 13-14 Nov
Location: Virtual
Closed
Keynotes, workshops and panels
9.png
Scroll Down
12.png

The Conference

Two days of powerful discussions

If 2020 could not stop us,  2021 will for sure be the year of our 3rd global conference!

Whether you are just starting out or looking to grow, a coliving enthusiasts or a seasoned operator, we specialize in organizing one of kind events to help each other succeed in this burgeoning industry. After the success of our online conference last year, we are already looking ahead and thinking about how we can make the next conference even more exceptional. As always, all of our events our hands-on, meaning, every participant will learn something that they can directly apply to their business. We also heavily focus on networking sessions, as we believe a conversation can go a long way. Finally, we are introducing Coliving Voices segment, where we spend time listening to those who live and breath coliving day in and day out, the residents of our spaces, the colivers themselves.

Community Partners

Gris.png
homefully_logo.png
Conscious Coliving • Logo Tom transparent green text - Matthew Lesniak.png
Logo2.png
Logo-4983498763468.png
Anceu Coliving Logo_Primary-01.png
HafH_LOGO_yoko (2) - Yuji Yokoyama.png
35026450_1019978631492553_5934625341044686848_n.png
11196232_757774537669377_3764947693025884328_n.jpg
38222591_209979793008089_259990137251823616_n.jpg
spacebility-web-logo-white_edited.png
Greek Escape - Logo.png
img_logo.png
107816155_100616131740460_1240715286694222101_n.png
5fcf84aa6a885a564cec4c5c_coliv..png
5dc7f23020589706c3832ea8_buildr_logo_favicon_square_256px.png
logo-ep.png
Logo-fullres-SE.png

Taking in Online

In 2020, the world health situation had us put our thinking hats on and we decided to turn this challenge into a wonderful opportunity! In lieu of a classic conference we created  an experience at a global scale with experts and attendees from all over the globe, and all of that at your fingertips!


This year again we will be online, bringing together people from around the world to address all the pressing topics of the growing coliving industry, present and future challenges as well as the opportunities for a post Covid future!  

We will dive into the most interesting and relevant topics from architecture, design and sustainability to community building and investments. Beyond keynotes and workshops, authentic connections will be one of our main focus as, today more than ever, a strong and collaborative network is the key to a thriving in the coliving industry. 

In 2021, among many of our activities, we have strengthened our relationships with the Asian market, connecting and learning from professionals in Asia, and we are looking forward to bringing a more global perspective to this conference through our Asian partners. 

This is just a little preview of what we wish to offer our members and guests this November. There is much more to come! 

Our last conference

If you are curious about last year's event, know that as a member you have access to all the recordings of the keynotes and sessions! You also have early bird access and prices for all our events and workshops (in addition to many other perks). If you rather wait, make at least sure you are in the loop and never miss any of our events by registering to our newsletter.

Where great minds reunite.

Lectures. Networking. Workshops. Meaningful connections

Why Join

A two day event during which the coliving industry comes together
An Experience

The conference is  a golden occasion to deepen knowledge and relationships within the fast evolving industry of Coliving.

2019-04-27_Coliving_Conference-029.jpg
More than talks

Not only are our speakers specifically

trained to engage with the audience, you will definitely be more than an observer taking an active part through one on ones, break out sessions  and more…

2019-04-28_Coliving_Conference-534.jpg

It is not because we are online that we have to cut out all the fun!
Sharing live stories and laughter as great trust builders,  and we are making sure to include some of that too, to make this experience memorable in every way.

Not just networking
20190426_203009_edited.jpg

All members can watch the recordings from our past conferences

This year's speakers! 

Inspirational speakers from across the globe
Saturday November 13th 
10.00 am CET Opening address  & ice breakers  (04.00 EST - 01:00 PDT)

Cofounder & Sustainability Strategist
at 20-30 Coliving

08_D8A6790 copy - Ulrika Hafström.jpeg

How can coliving accelerate the sustainability transition?

10:30 to 11:00 CET - 04:30 to 05:00 EST - 01:30 to 02:00 PDT

Ulrika Hafström

Ulrika is a sustainability strategist, consultant, climate advocate and cofounder of 20-30 Coliving. With a passion for finding solutions to accelerate the transition towards a society in balance with nature, Ulrika deploys her experience of purpose-driven leadership, nudging and urban planning to challenge the way we think about our impact. 

CEO of HafH

16Or2GaB.jpg

Is “Coliving” getting popular in Asia?  Japan case study

11:00 to 11:30 CET - 05:00 to 05:30 EST - 02:00 to 02:30 PDT

Ryo Osera

Born in Nagasaki City, Japan, in 1983. Traveled to over 50 countries as the social media staff for the Government of Japan. Cofounded KabuK Style in November 2018 and began setting up a subscription coliving platform called HafH (Home away from Home).

11.30 am CET Virtual coffee & networking

General Manager at Sun and Co.

Jon - Jon Hormaetxe.jpg

Coliving Voices

12:00 to 13:00 CET - 06:00 to 07:00 EST - 03:00 to 04:00 PDT

A panel disussion with colivers from around the world

Moderated by Jon Hormaeche, General Manager at Sun&Co
With colivers: Viviane Negrotto - Pravina Chetty - Shireen Langran
Nicki Frandsen

13.00 CEST lunch break
Image by Júnior Ferreira

Creative competition

14:00 to 14:30 CET  -  08:00 to 08:30 EST  -  05:00 to 05:30 PDT

Time to put our thinking caps on and co-create!

Product Manager - Sustainability
and Experiences at POHA House

Expansion
Manager at POHA House

Salina 2 - Miriam Barnhart.jpeg

How to create the happiest place on earth?

14:30 to 15:00 CET  -  08:30 to 09:00 EST  -  05:30 to 06:00 PDT

Salina Sikand & Miriam Barnhaft

Salina Sikand's background of urban planning and human geography gives her a unique view on the real estate industry, focusing on the ways that people truly live. She is passionate about real estate project development and is always striving for better space solutions / utilizations - from her effective communication with project partners and the building authorities, to her charming negotiation skills.
Miriam Barnhart is a strategically-minded manager with a Master's degree in Sustainability and a background in Marketing and PR. She is passionate about transforming business operations and making sustainability and wellbeing inclusive and practical for everyone.

FullSizeRender - Miriam Barnhart.jpg

Creator of No Place Like Home

yoav - Yoav Goldwein.jpg

Can co-living become a home?

15:00 to 15:45 CET  -  09:00 to 09:45 EST  -  06:00 to 06:45 PDT

Yoav Goldwein

Urbanist / Researcher / Creator Former co-liver and future one.Multidisciplinary - touches everything at least once (until it burns).Likes to play with philosophy, photography and fire. 

15:45 CET Virtual coffee & networking

Cofounder & Head of Growth at
SOTA co-living

15622607_1306619519411498_7063893613108160897_n - Alex Malytskyy.jpeg

How Kaizen philosophy made us stronger during COVID

16: 00 to 16:30 CET  -  10:00 to 10:30 EST  -  07:00 to 07:30 PDT

Oleksiy Malytskyy

Passionate about driving growth through consumer insights, skilled in business development. Author of the first-ever TEDx talk without a single word. Forbes "30 under 30".

Head of Community & Wellbeing for Conscious Coliving

LinkedIn Headshot.jpeg

Fostering Community Sharing Circle

16: 30 to 17:00 CET  -  10:30 to 11:00 EST  -  07:30 to 08:00 PDT

Naima Ritter Figueres

Naima is a Transformational Coach and facilitator/ trainer in mindfulness, sharing circles, and how to live and lead more consciously. She is co-author of the Community Facilitation Handbook and facilitates authentic community engagement strategies for coliving businesses and spaces.

17:00 - 17:30 CET
Get together and closing of day 1!
Sunday November 14th 
14.15  CET Opening address  & ice breakers.  (8:15EST - 5:15PDT)

Co-Founder and CEO at Obeyo

steinmann - Michael Steinmann.jpg

A glimpse into the collective mind of coliving operators - Insights into a year of research

Michael Steinmann

Obeyo is a community-driven operating system and member app for shared living. With a decade of experience in tech and passionate about all things coliving, Michael has spent the last year to research the biggest pains of 100+ operators to run and scale their coliving operations.

14:30 to 15:00 CET  -  08:30 to 09:00 EST  -  05:30 to 06:00 PDT

Co-founder and designer at LivingColiving

foto-modificada - Dr. Livinghome · Diy decoración.jpg

The art of creating a space where people want to belong 

15:00 to 15:30 CET - 09:00 to 09:30 EST  -  06:00 to 6:30 PDT

María Vázquez

María's mission is to improve people's wellbeing through design. 
After working in home decor since 2015, thanks to the eruption of Anceu Coliving into her life in 2020, she teamed up with Africa Rodríguez and Andreea Rusu to create LivingColiving, a company dedicated to transforming spaces and communities.

Image by Júnior Ferreira

Creative competition: Design edition

15:30 to 16:00 CET  - 9:30 to 10:00 EST  -  6:30 to 7:00 PDT

Time to put our thinking caps on and co-create the idea room in our coliving space! 

Board member of Warmspace

Delphine Branding Photos-118 - Delphine Berger.jpg

Authentic communication - how to resolve tension between colivers

16:00 to 16:45 CET - 10:00 to 10:45 EST  -  7:00 to 7:45 PDT

Delphine Supanya Berger

Delphine is a board member of Warmspace, a conversation platform for authentic human connection. Leveraging her experience as a lawyer, interior designer and wellbeing coach, she is passionate about creating environments where people feel safe to be themselves, express themselves creatively, and welcome different perspectives so that, together, they can co-create the world we all want to live in.

16.45  CET break

Founder & CEO at COMENTS

Speaker_Chris - Chris Lange.jpg

Student Coliving: need for sustainability and wellbeing design

17:30 to 18:00 CET - 11:30 to 12:00 EST -  8:30 to 9:00 PDT

Chris Lange

Struggling at university to find appropriate student housing, Chris decided to quit and backpacked through Asia. There he experienced the wellbeing benefits of minimalism, coliving and connecting to nature. Back in Germany he developed the next generation PBSA with coliving an approach and focus on sustainability and wellbeing design.

Director of Architecture & Interior Design at Haven Coliving

brooke wargnier profile pic - Brooke Wargnier.jpg

There are shoes in the fridge?! (and other unexpected resident habits that changed the rules of coliving design)

18:00 to 18:30 CET - 12:00 to 12:30 EST  -  9:00 to 9:30 PDT

Brooke Wargnier

Brooke is an Interior Architect of 5+ years focused primarily on the design of high-occupancy spaces, with two and a half years directly involved in the coliving industry. She currently is the Director of Architecture and Design at the coliving start-up Haven Coliving located in Los Angeles, CA.

Co-founder of The Archive

Profile - Jason Benn.jpg

Communication technologies for coliving spaces

18:30 to 19:00 CEST -  12:30 to 13:00 EST  -  9:30 to 10:00 PDT

Jason Benn

Self-taught AI researcher, but community building is his calling. Currently living in coliving spaces in San Francisco, working towards the dream of cohousing, and designing communal living formats that make sense in a post-pandemic world.

CEO of HomeRoom

Johnny Headshots _ web size (smaller) - Johnny Wolff.jpg

Coliving: Community or Business? (trick question)

19:00 to 19:30 CET - 13:00 to 13:30 EST  -  10:00 to 10:30 PDT

Johnny Wolff

HomeRoom Coliving – one of the fastestgrowing coliving companies in the United States. After starting his career as a financial analyst in Silicon Valley (EA, SanDisk, Guidespark), he relocated to Austin, Texas to pursue real estate investing fulltime. His love for real estate investing and living with roommates motivated him to start HomeRoom in 2017, after an unusually terrible Craigslist roommate experience.

19:30 - 20:00 CET
Get together and closing of the Conference
 

Call for Speakers

Do you want to be part of the exceptional line-up of speakers for 2022?
Coming soon

Words from attendees

 
 
Membership Offer
0 DAYS TO THE EVENT
Nov 13, 2021, 10:00 AM GMT+1
Zoom